Victory in the iRacing 24 Hours of Le Mans


After 391 laps, the #88 VRS Coanda Simsport car took the overall victory iRacing’s inaugural 24 hours of Le Mans.

The #88 car started from fifth place on the grid, while the #18 car driven by Martin Krönke started from pole position. Initially, the #18 car led the field, but with Mack Bakkum behind the wheel, got bumped off by an aggressive backmarker who was being lapped. Unfortunately, the damage to the #18 car was terminal.

Martti Pietilä started with the #88 car, with the wheel passing over to Andreas Werner, Philip Stamm and eventually Mitchell deJong, who was originally scheduled for the #18 car. Pietilä and deJong drove the car for the majority of the race, stretching the #88 car to its fuel limit. Around midnight, the battle started with the car from Friction Racing, but ultimately that battle was won on better fuel management.


About: Jaap Grolleman

Serial Oxford comma user, huge racing-fan. Strategy planner at KesselsKramer. Blogger at Coanda Simsport and Virtual Racing School.

0 thoughts on “Victory in the iRacing 24 Hours of Le Mans”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Main Sponsor

Virtual Racing School (VRS)